Thunderclap Action

What is Thunderclap?
Thunderclap is a tool that lets a message be heard when you and your friends say it together. Join a Thunderclap, and you and others will share the same message towards McDonald's at the same time on May 22, spreading an idea through Facebook and Twitter that cannot be ignored.

What exactly am I agreeing to when I authorize my Facebook or Twitter account?
You’re allowing Thunderclap to share a single message on your behalf on May 22. This is only the case when you click the button on the campaign page to support with Twitter, Facebook, or Tumblr. After the campaign is complete, we won’t post any additional messages.

Will you only post to my account, or to my friends' accounts as well?
Just your feed. Thunderclap will not spam your friends; that wouldn't be nice.

Wait, but why does the authorization message say you need access to my friends list?
The permissions granted to us by Twitter and Facebook include some that we have no intention of using, which includes access to your friends list. We only post a single message on May 22 to your account in support of your chosen campaign. We only store a token that is given to us by the social networks over a secure connection. We do not see your password, nor do we store it in our system.

What if I decide that I no longer want to support a campaign?
Not to worry. You can always opt out of a specific campaign by returning to the campaign page and following the prompts.